Player vs player
PVP is an optional aspect of Tlessa that allows players to obtain what are called Mythic items by killing other players.
These items are like uniques, such that you can only have one equipped and always come with 2 random enchants valued at 500 billion gold each. That means a Mythic that is listed on the marketplace has a minimum sale price of 1 trillion gold.
Like uniques, these items can be re-rolled and have their enchantments moved from the gear they are on to any gear you want. This is done through the Queen of Hearts.
You must be:
- Level 301 or higher to participate
- At the same location as another player – regardless of if they are logged in or not.
All PVP fights are done server side and the loser is moved away from the fight with a special flag attached to them so they cannot be targeted and constantly killed. Their location is also hidden in chat. This flag only lasts for 2 minutes.
Once you are level 301 or higher and are moving around on the map you will see a new option appear. See the image to the right or bottom for mobile
For those on mobile, you will need to dismiss the map section to then check the list of actions for an option called duel.
When you open this section, you will see a drop down where you can select the player you wish to fight as you can see to the right or bottom for mobile.
Here we can see (to the right or bottom for mobile) we only have one player to fight.
Selecting them and clicking Fight will present you with a similar attack section as Celestials or manual combat.
See image to the right or bottom.
When you attack them, you’ll get the typical messages as seen in the image to the right or bottom mobile.
What’s more, is the player – who might be oblivious to you attacking them, will instantly have their pvp section open, regardless of what they are doing – except for exploration and they will see who attacked them and how much damage was done.
In this case they are dead. So, what happens to you when you die? Do you lose items? Gold? Xp?
See image to the right or bottom for mobile
You are moved away from the fight; you must revive – and that’s it. You lose no items, gold, XP nothing.
As you can see from the image to the right or the bottom for mobile.
The winner has a small, very small chance with no looting bonus applied to receive a Mythic Item.
The winner will see, as you can see to the right or bottom for mobile, that they have killed you. If they received a Mythic it would also be in their server message section.
When the loser of PVP chats after being moved away, they will see, and so will everyone else, a skull where their location should be.
Even if their flag is removed, their past messages will show a skull.
See image to the right or bottom for mobile.
When your safety net ends, you’re sever messages will update to show you, as you can see to the right or bottom for mobile.
Chatting after this flag has been removed, will show your location again. But notice how, in the image to the right or bottom for mobile, we still show previous messages as hidden locations.
PVP is optional, meant to be fun and asking a player to stop targeting you is fair. If the player refuses to and constantly stalks you and harasses you, this can see them banned for a day with subsequent bans and even a permeant bans to follow for repeated offences.
It is one thing to go after someone, because they were rude, took all your kingdoms or even killed you in PVP, but it’s another to stalk them and make their game play experience suffer because you are mythic hunting. There are other ways to get Mythic Items, such as through – again, optional – Monthly PVP events when the participants are gathered and duke it out and the Celestial Kings are released afterword’s.
Players can also move at any time, as a result the PVP section will update appropriately to show who is left or to even tell you, as seen above, that there is no one left to fight.